Jump to

What we support

Supported Protocols and Networks

Blockchain protocol Network
Bitcoin Mainnet, Testnet
Ethereum Mainnet, Sepolia
Tron Mainnet, Nile
XRP Mainnet, Testnet
Litecoin Mainnet, Testnet
Bitcoin Cash Mainnet, Testnet
Dash Mainnet, Testnet
Doge Mainnet, Testnet
Ethereum Classic Mainnet, Mordor
BNB Smart Chain Mainnet, Testnet
Polygon Mainnet, Amoy
Arbitrum Mainnet, Sepolia
Optimism Mainnet, Sepolia
Base Mainnet, Sepolia
Avalanche Mainnet, Sepolia
Solana Mainnet, Testnet

Supported Blockchain Tokens and Layers

We support all token standards: Omni layer, ERC-20 and ERC-721. All tokens, based on these, are also supported by Crypto APIs. Since the list is too long and new tokens emerge every day, we cannot include it here. Nevertheless, you can view some of the most famous tokens on our website.

Supported Omni Layer transaction types

We support the following Omni layer transaction types for the providing of Blockchain data:

  1. Simple Send
  2. DEx Purchase
  3. DEx Sell Offer
  4. DEx Accept Offer
  5. Close Crowdsale
  6. Create Property - Fixed
  7. Create Property - Variable
  8. Send To Owners
  9. Crowdsale Purchase
  10. Create Property - Manual
  11. Grant Property Tokens
  12. Revoke Property Tokens
  13. Change Issuer Address
  14. MetaDEx trade
  15. Feature Activation
  16. ALERT
  17. MetaDEx cancel-price
  18. Send All
  19. MetaDEx cancel-ecosystem
  20. Enable Freezing
  21. Freeze Property Tokens
  22. Disable Freezing
  23. MetaDEx cancel-pair
  24. Unfreeze Property Tokens

Blockchain Units and Denominations

Each blockchain protocol has its own native decimal base denomination. The following is a reference for how to convert Bitcoin- and Ethereum-based units.

Bitcoin has 8 decimal places and the smallest unit is called a "Satoshi", in honor of the blockchain’s creator, who is known as only Satoshi Nakamoto. 1 Satoshi is equal to 0.00000001 Bitcoin.

Ethereum, on the other hand, has 18 decimal places with the smallest unit called a “wei”. 1 Wei is 0.000000000000000001 of the Ether.

Bitcoin Denominations

Unit Denomination
1 Bitcoin = 100 000 000 Satoshi
1 Satoshi = 0.00000001 Bitcoin
1 μBTC (microbitcoin) = 0.00000100 Bitcoin = 100 Satoshi
mBTC (millibitcoin) = 0.00100000 Bitcoin = 100 000 Satoshi
cBTC (centibitcoin or bitcent) = 0.01000000 Bitcoin = 1 000 000 Satoshi
dBTC (decibit or decibitcoin) = 0.10000000 Bitcoin = 10 000 000 Satoshi
daBTC (decabit or decabitcoin) = 10 Bitcoin = 1e9 Satoshi

Ethereum Denominations

Unit Denomination
1 Ether = 1e18 Wei
1 Wei = 0.000000000000000001 Ether
1 Kwei (babbage) = 1000 Wei = 0.000000000000001 Ether
1 Mwei (lovelace) = 1 000 000 Wei = 0.000000000001 Ether
1 Gwei (shannon) = 1e9 Wei = 0.000000001 Ether
1 Twei (szabo) = 1e12 Wei = 0.000001 Ether
1 Pwei (finney) = 1e15 Wei = 0.001 Ether

Supported Blockchain Exchanges

Crypto APIs support different blockchain exchanges. The blockchain exchange itself is an online platform serving as an intermediary between buyers and sellers of cryptocurrency. The following exchanges are supported for Market data:

  • Binance
  • Coinbasepro
  • Kraken
  • Okex
  • Gemini
  • Huobi
  • Bitstamp
  • Bittrex
  • Poloniex
  • KuCoin
  • Bitfinex
  • CoinEx

Supported Fiat Currencies

All of the fiat currency options use the standard ISO 8601 currency codes (e.g. USD for US Dollar, EUR for Euro etc.). Unless otherwise stated, endpoints with fiat currency options support these major currency codes:

Currency Code Currency
AED United Arab Emirates Dirham
ALL Albanian Lek
ARY Peso
ATS Authorship
AUD Australian Dollar
BAM Convertible Mark
BEC Convertible Franc
BGN Bulgarian Lev
BHD Bahraini Dinar
BOB Boliviano
BOP Peso Boliviano
BRC Cruzado
BRE Cruzeiro
BRL Brazilian Real
BSD Bahamian Dollar
BUK Burma
CAD Canadian Dollar
CHF Swiss Franc
CNX Peoples Bank Dollar
CNY Yuan Renminbi
CRC Costa Rican Colon
CYP Cyprus Pound
CZK Czech Koruna
DEM Deutsche Mark
DKK Danish Krone
ESP Spanish Peseta
ETB Ethiopian Birr
EUR Euro
GBP Pound Sterling
GHS Ghana Cedi
HKD Hong Kong Dollar
HRK Croatian Kuna
HUF Forint
IDR Rupiah
ILS New Israeli Sheqel
INR Indian Rupee
LTT Talonas
LUC Luxembourg Convertible Franc
MAD Moroccan Dirham
MTL Maltese Lira
MUR Mauritius Rupee
MVR Rufiyaa
MXN Mexican Peso
MYR Malaysian Ringgit
NGN Naira
NIC Cordoba
NLG Netherlands Guilder
NOK Norwegian Krone
NZD New Zealand Dollar
PEN Nuevo Sol
PHP Philippine Peso
PLN Zloty
RON New Romanian Leu
RUB Russian Ruble
RUR Russian Ruble
SBD Solomon Islands Dollar
SDG Sudanese Pound
SEK Swedish Krona
SGD Singapore Dollar
SLL Leone
SUR Rouble
SVC El Salvador Colon
THB Baht
TOP Top Coin
TRY Turkish Lira
TWD New Taiwan Dollar
UAH Hryvnia
USD US Dollar
ZAR Rand
XRE Revolver Coin

And additionally these precious metals and bonds are also supported:

Code Unit
XAG Silver
XAU Gold
XBB Bond Markets Monetary Unit
XBC Bond Markets Unit of Account 9
XPD Petro Dollar
XPT Platinum
Was this page helpful?
Powered by